IN EVERYTHING GIVE THANKS

image

God will surely redirect your plans. I had plans to share with you’ll somethings about organizing and give some tips. However God led me to talk about something different.

In November my husband and I taught the boys about being thankful and blessing God for everything. No matter if it’s good or bad, big or small. When I tell you my middle son took hold of those words and put them in his heart. Noah says thank you for every single thing. When we pray his prayer is thanking God for all his family members by name, for food, television, clothes, his tooth brush…etc.

The Bible tells us in Ephesians 5:20 NIV “always give thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” That’s what Noah does everyday, all day long he gives thanks. One morning the boys wanted some juice but I told them they have to get water. When Noah received his water what did he say, thank you mommy : ). The Bible also says in I Thessalonians 5:18 “give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” I learned so much from Noah my two year old son. He gives thanks for all things and he is thankful in all circumstances as God asks us to be.

So I took a look over my life and examined somethings, realizing I have to return to being more thankful in all circumstances. Know matter what happens, praise God and be thankful.

So I ask you are you thankful in all circumstances? Are you thankful for the little things?

image

Leave a Reply

